CutSafe

Is it safe to update Resolve?

Check before you update: release facts and plugin compatibility, quoted from the source. We quote, we don't guess.

Latest release: Resolve 21.1.1 (02 Oct 2026)

Is it safe to update to 21.1.1? Full official wording, Free vs Studio differences and per-plugin quotes.

Plugin status for 21.1

What 33 plugin vendors say about 21.1
PluginStatusVendor’s words (verbatim)Source
Continuum
Boris FX
vendor lists major only“21”
“20”
Boris FX page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:46 PT
Sapphire
Boris FX
not statedno line names a Resolve versionBoris FX page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
Mocha Pro
Boris FX
not statedno line names a Resolve versionBoris FX page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
Red Giant Universe
Maxon
not statedno line names a Resolve versionMaxon page
manual check: HTTP 403 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Magic Bullet Suite
Maxon
not statedno line names a Resolve versionMaxon page
manual check: HTTP 403 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Neat Video
ABSoft (Neat Video)
not statedno line names a Resolve versionABSoft (Neat Video) page
manual check: HTTP 418 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Topaz Video (Resolve plugin)
Topaz Labs
not stated“Topaz Video is available as a plugin for DaVinci Resolve Studio.”
“DaVinci Resolve Studio is required, and the free version will not load/run the plugin.”
Topaz Labs page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT
Dehancer Pro
Dehancer
not stated“DaVinci Resolve 19 or newer”
“DaVinci Resolve 18 and newer”
Dehancer page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
FilmConvert Nitrate
FilmConvert
not statedno line names a Resolve versionFilmConvert page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
CineMatch
FilmConvert
not statedno line names a Resolve versionFilmConvert page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
Twixtor
RE:Vision Effects
not statedno line names a Resolve versionRE:Vision Effects page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
ReelSmart Motion Blur
RE:Vision Effects
not statedno line names a Resolve versionRE:Vision Effects page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Beauty Box Video
Digital Anarchy
not statedno line names a Resolve versionDigital Anarchy page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Flicker Free
Digital Anarchy
not statedno line names a Resolve versionDigital Anarchy page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
OFX DVO
Filmworkz
not statedno line names a Resolve versionFilmworkz page
manual check: HTTP 403 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Filmbox Pro
Video Village
not stated“In Resolve 20 or later, the default color settings are appropriate for typical SDR workflows on most systems.”Video Village page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT
LOOK / LAB / PRINT OFX
MONONODES
not stated“LOOK / LAB / PRINT is a film-inspired grading system for DaVinci Resolve Studio. Three OpenFX plugins work together to take an image from its first adjustments to its final rendering.”
“Free demo with every function. Requires DaVinci Resolve Studio, MIDI controller optional.”
“- DaVinci Resolve Studio 20 or later”
MONONODES page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Colourlab AI for Resolve
Colourlab.ai
not statedno line names a Resolve versionColourlab.ai page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
Nobe OmniScope (OFX)
Time in Pixels
not statedno line names a Resolve versionTime in Pixels page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT
Titler Pro
NewBlue
not stated“Blackmagic Design DaVinci Resolve 15+”NewBlue page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Retouch4me video plugins
Retouch4me
not stated“DaVinci Resolve 18”Retouch4me page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Gyroflow OFX plugin
Gyroflow
not statedno line names a Resolve versionGyroflow page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
AutoSubs
Tom Moroney (AutoSubs)
not statedno line names a Resolve versionTom Moroney (AutoSubs) page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT
StoryToolkitAI
octimot (StoryToolkitAI)
not stated“The tool works locally on your machine, independent of any other editing software, but it also integrates with DaVinci Resolve Studio 18+.”
“### Resolve Studio Integrations”
octimot (StoryToolkitAI) page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Reactor package manager
We Suck Less (Reactor)
not statedno line names a Resolve versionWe Suck Less (Reactor) page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT
Baldavenger OFX plugins
Paul Dore (baldavenger)
not statedno line names a Resolve versionPaul Dore (baldavenger) page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Amalgam
Gabriel Grenier (via aescripts)
not statedno line names a Resolve versionGabriel Grenier (via aescripts) page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Lacerta Film Lab
Lacerta Film Lab
not statedno line names a Resolve versionLacerta Film Lab page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
LUMIFX Cinematic Optics
LUMIFX
not statedno line names a Resolve versionLUMIFX page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
AnamorphicTool OFX Suite
AnamorphicTool
not statedno line names a Resolve versionAnamorphicTool page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Akascape Fuses (SuperVHS and others)
Akascape
not statedno line names a Resolve versionAkascape page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Lenscare
Frischluft
not statedno line names a Resolve versionFrischluft page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
spektrafilm OFX
spektrafilm
not statedno line names a Resolve versionspektrafilm page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT

Recent releases

All 119 releases · All tracked plugins