Is it safe to update to Resolve 21.0.1?
We can't promise any update is safe for your system. This page shows what Blackmagic Design's release feed says about 21.0.1 and which plugin vendors list this version, word for word, so you can decide.
Summary
- Blackmagic Design's downloads feed lists Resolve 21.0.1 (Free and Studio), dated 24 Jun 2026, build 11.
- Platforms listed: Mac OS X, Windows, Linux, Windows ARM.
- Of 33 tracked plugins, 0 vendor pages list 21.0, 1 lists only 21, and 32 don’t state it (4 of those couldn’t be checked automatically).
Free vs Studio: wording that differs
Sentences that appear in only one edition's official description:
Only in the Free description
The update also adds support for Sony α7R VI ARW RAW stills and Affinity RGB 16-bit formats.
Technical support for the free version of DaVinci Resolve 21 is only available via the Blackmagic Design community forums.
Only in the Studio description
The update also improves reliability when using AI CineFocus and adds support for Sony α7R VI ARW RAW stills and Affinity RGB 16-bit formats.
This version requires a DaVinci Resolve Studio license dongle, Blackmagic Cloud license or software activation code.
What Blackmagic Design says
DaVinci Resolve 21.0.1 Update
Edition: Free · build 11 · platforms: Mac OS X, Windows, Linux, Windows ARM · released 24 Jun 2026
This software update improves DNG and Apple ProRAW decoding, Fusion dual screen layouts and HDR metadata handling for H.265 HDR renders. The update also adds support for Sony α7R VI ARW RAW stills and Affinity RGB 16-bit formats. Technical support for the free version of DaVinci Resolve 21 is only available via the Blackmagic Design community forums.
Source: Blackmagic Design downloads feed, record 556428253a0c4b3291aa553137d9c5f2, field desc, fetched 2026-10-16 15:46 PT.
DaVinci Resolve Studio 21.0.1 Update
Edition: Studio · build 11 · platforms: Mac OS X, Windows, Linux, Windows ARM · released 24 Jun 2026
This software update improves DNG and Apple ProRAW decoding, Fusion dual screen layouts and HDR metadata handling for H.265 HDR renders. The update also improves reliability when using AI CineFocus and adds support for Sony α7R VI ARW RAW stills and Affinity RGB 16-bit formats. This version requires a DaVinci Resolve Studio license dongle, Blackmagic Cloud license or software activation code.
Source: Blackmagic Design downloads feed, record a7be1e5732fd4edfb804af3d1f29cf61, field desc, fetched 2026-10-16 15:46 PT.
Plugin compatibility
Status for 21.0, from each vendor's own words. “Not stated” means the vendor's page doesn't name 21.0; it is not a claim that the plugin breaks. Rules: how statuses work.
| Plugin | Status | Vendor’s words (verbatim) | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Continuum Boris FX | vendor lists major only | “21” “20” | Boris FX page ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:46 PT |
| Sapphire Boris FX | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Boris FX page not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never |
| Mocha Pro Boris FX | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Boris FX page not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never |
| Red Giant Universe Maxon | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Maxon page manual check: HTTP 403 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Magic Bullet Suite Maxon | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Maxon page manual check: HTTP 403 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Neat Video ABSoft (Neat Video) | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | ABSoft (Neat Video) page manual check: HTTP 418 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Topaz Video (Resolve plugin) Topaz Labs | not stated | “Topaz Video is available as a plugin for DaVinci Resolve Studio.” “DaVinci Resolve Studio is required, and the free version will not load/run the plugin.” | Topaz Labs page ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT |
| Dehancer Pro Dehancer | not stated | “DaVinci Resolve 19 or newer” “DaVinci Resolve 18 and newer” | Dehancer page ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| FilmConvert Nitrate FilmConvert | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | FilmConvert page not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never |
| CineMatch FilmConvert | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | FilmConvert page not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never |
| Twixtor RE:Vision Effects | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | RE:Vision Effects page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| ReelSmart Motion Blur RE:Vision Effects | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | RE:Vision Effects page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Beauty Box Video Digital Anarchy | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Digital Anarchy page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Flicker Free Digital Anarchy | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Digital Anarchy page not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never |
| OFX DVO Filmworkz | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Filmworkz page manual check: HTTP 403 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Filmbox Pro Video Village | not stated | “In Resolve 20 or later, the default color settings are appropriate for typical SDR workflows on most systems.” | Video Village page ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT |
| LOOK / LAB / PRINT OFX MONONODES | not stated | “LOOK / LAB / PRINT is a film-inspired grading system for DaVinci Resolve Studio. Three OpenFX plugins work together to take an image from its first adjustments to its final rendering.” “Free demo with every function. Requires DaVinci Resolve Studio, MIDI controller optional.” “- DaVinci Resolve Studio 20 or later” | MONONODES page ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Colourlab AI for Resolve Colourlab.ai | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Colourlab.ai page not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never |
| Nobe OmniScope (OFX) Time in Pixels | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Time in Pixels page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT |
| Titler Pro NewBlue | not stated | “Blackmagic Design DaVinci Resolve 15+” | NewBlue page ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Retouch4me video plugins Retouch4me | not stated | “DaVinci Resolve 18” | Retouch4me page ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Gyroflow OFX plugin Gyroflow | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Gyroflow page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| AutoSubs Tom Moroney (AutoSubs) | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Tom Moroney (AutoSubs) page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT |
| StoryToolkitAI octimot (StoryToolkitAI) | not stated | “The tool works locally on your machine, independent of any other editing software, but it also integrates with DaVinci Resolve Studio 18+.” “### Resolve Studio Integrations” | octimot (StoryToolkitAI) page ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Reactor package manager We Suck Less (Reactor) | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | We Suck Less (Reactor) page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT |
| Baldavenger OFX plugins Paul Dore (baldavenger) | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Paul Dore (baldavenger) page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Amalgam Gabriel Grenier (via aescripts) | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Gabriel Grenier (via aescripts) page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Lacerta Film Lab Lacerta Film Lab | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Lacerta Film Lab page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| LUMIFX Cinematic Optics LUMIFX | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | LUMIFX page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| AnamorphicTool OFX Suite AnamorphicTool | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | AnamorphicTool page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Akascape Fuses (SuperVHS and others) Akascape | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Akascape page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| Lenscare Frischluft | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | Frischluft page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT |
| spektrafilm OFX spektrafilm | not stated | no line names a Resolve version | spektrafilm page checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT |
Before you update
- Open each plugin vendor’s page from the table above; the vendor is the authority.
- Keep a backup of your projects and your current installer.
Other releases
Older: Resolve 21.0 · Newer: Resolve 21.0.2
Machine-readable: index.json