CutSafe

Is it safe to update to Resolve 19.1.4?

We can't promise any update is safe for your system. This page shows what Blackmagic Design's release feed says about 19.1.4 and which plugin vendors list this version, word for word, so you can decide.

Summary

Free vs Studio: wording that differs

Sentences that appear in only one edition's official description:

Only in the Free description

Technical support for the free version of DaVinci Resolve 19 is only available via the Blackmagic Design community forums.

Only in the Studio description

This version requires a DaVinci Resolve Studio license dongle or software activation code.

What Blackmagic Design says

DaVinci Resolve 19.1.4

Edition: Free · build 11 · platforms: Mac OS X, Windows, Linux, Windows ARM · released 21 Mar 2025

This software update adds support for Blackmagic RAW files shot on Blackmagic URSA Cine 17K 65. In addition, this update adds support for Apple ProRes encoding on Windows and Linux systems, support for Samsung Log LUTs, as well as improved network decode performance and exporting of embedded AAFs. Technical support for the free version of DaVinci Resolve 19 is only available via the Blackmagic Design community forums.

Source: Blackmagic Design downloads feed, record ff207d38e9494218a3aefd8d94024f76, field desc, fetched 2026-10-16 15:46 PT.

DaVinci Resolve Studio 19.1.4

Edition: Studio · build 11 · platforms: Mac OS X, Windows, Linux, Windows ARM · released 21 Mar 2025

This software update adds support for Blackmagic RAW files shot on Blackmagic URSA Cine 17K 65. In addition, this update adds support for Apple ProRes encoding on Windows and Linux systems, support for Samsung Log LUTs, as well as improved network decode performance and exporting of embedded AAFs. This version requires a DaVinci Resolve Studio license dongle or software activation code.

Source: Blackmagic Design downloads feed, record 0dc287e90d53499dbeb74c1e9ce09fcd, field desc, fetched 2026-10-16 15:46 PT.

Plugin compatibility

Status for 19.1, from each vendor's own words. “Not stated” means the vendor's page doesn't name 19.1; it is not a claim that the plugin breaks. Rules: how statuses work.

Tracked plugins and what their vendors say about 19.1
PluginStatusVendor’s words (verbatim)Source
Continuum
Boris FX
not stated“21”
“20”
Boris FX page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:46 PT
Sapphire
Boris FX
not statedno line names a Resolve versionBoris FX page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
Mocha Pro
Boris FX
not statedno line names a Resolve versionBoris FX page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
Red Giant Universe
Maxon
not statedno line names a Resolve versionMaxon page
manual check: HTTP 403 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Magic Bullet Suite
Maxon
not statedno line names a Resolve versionMaxon page
manual check: HTTP 403 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Neat Video
ABSoft (Neat Video)
not statedno line names a Resolve versionABSoft (Neat Video) page
manual check: HTTP 418 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Topaz Video (Resolve plugin)
Topaz Labs
not stated“Topaz Video is available as a plugin for DaVinci Resolve Studio.”
“DaVinci Resolve Studio is required, and the free version will not load/run the plugin.”
Topaz Labs page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT
Dehancer Pro
Dehancer
vendor lists major only“DaVinci Resolve 19 or newer”
“DaVinci Resolve 18 and newer”
Dehancer page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
FilmConvert Nitrate
FilmConvert
not statedno line names a Resolve versionFilmConvert page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
CineMatch
FilmConvert
not statedno line names a Resolve versionFilmConvert page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
Twixtor
RE:Vision Effects
not statedno line names a Resolve versionRE:Vision Effects page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
ReelSmart Motion Blur
RE:Vision Effects
not statedno line names a Resolve versionRE:Vision Effects page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Beauty Box Video
Digital Anarchy
not statedno line names a Resolve versionDigital Anarchy page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Flicker Free
Digital Anarchy
not statedno line names a Resolve versionDigital Anarchy page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
OFX DVO
Filmworkz
not statedno line names a Resolve versionFilmworkz page
manual check: HTTP 403 (blocked; not worked around); checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Filmbox Pro
Video Village
not stated“In Resolve 20 or later, the default color settings are appropriate for typical SDR workflows on most systems.”Video Village page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT
LOOK / LAB / PRINT OFX
MONONODES
not stated“LOOK / LAB / PRINT is a film-inspired grading system for DaVinci Resolve Studio. Three OpenFX plugins work together to take an image from its first adjustments to its final rendering.”
“Free demo with every function. Requires DaVinci Resolve Studio, MIDI controller optional.”
“- DaVinci Resolve Studio 20 or later”
MONONODES page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Colourlab AI for Resolve
Colourlab.ai
not statedno line names a Resolve versionColourlab.ai page
not yet checked (queued: one request per vendor per day); checked never
Nobe OmniScope (OFX)
Time in Pixels
not statedno line names a Resolve versionTime in Pixels page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT
Titler Pro
NewBlue
not stated“Blackmagic Design DaVinci Resolve 15+”NewBlue page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Retouch4me video plugins
Retouch4me
not stated“DaVinci Resolve 18”Retouch4me page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Gyroflow OFX plugin
Gyroflow
not statedno line names a Resolve versionGyroflow page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
AutoSubs
Tom Moroney (AutoSubs)
not statedno line names a Resolve versionTom Moroney (AutoSubs) page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT
StoryToolkitAI
octimot (StoryToolkitAI)
not stated“The tool works locally on your machine, independent of any other editing software, but it also integrates with DaVinci Resolve Studio 18+.”
“### Resolve Studio Integrations”
octimot (StoryToolkitAI) page
ok; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Reactor package manager
We Suck Less (Reactor)
not statedno line names a Resolve versionWe Suck Less (Reactor) page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT
Baldavenger OFX plugins
Paul Dore (baldavenger)
not statedno line names a Resolve versionPaul Dore (baldavenger) page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Amalgam
Gabriel Grenier (via aescripts)
not statedno line names a Resolve versionGabriel Grenier (via aescripts) page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Lacerta Film Lab
Lacerta Film Lab
not statedno line names a Resolve versionLacerta Film Lab page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
LUMIFX Cinematic Optics
LUMIFX
not statedno line names a Resolve versionLUMIFX page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
AnamorphicTool OFX Suite
AnamorphicTool
not statedno line names a Resolve versionAnamorphicTool page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Akascape Fuses (SuperVHS and others)
Akascape
not statedno line names a Resolve versionAkascape page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
Lenscare
Frischluft
not statedno line names a Resolve versionFrischluft page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:52 PT
spektrafilm OFX
spektrafilm
not statedno line names a Resolve versionspektrafilm page
checked: page has no matching line; checked 2026-10-16 15:53 PT

Before you update

Other releases

·

Machine-readable: index.json